Tuesday Treat: Taylor Lautner of Twilight, Abducted & Shark Boy

He’s oh-so-dreamy. And oh-so-young. But he’s so adorable and I decided it was time to feature him as the Tuesday Treat. Whenever I look at him and start to drool, I must be channeling my inner teenager. Yes, that’s it. For the record, he’s 20 years-old. Just the right age for a lusty teenager.

First off, what makes me go all hot and happy is when he poses without a shirt (wet, white t-shirt counts as topless).

The video below was part of an auto tune spoof that ran during the Oscars in 2011. For the whole thing (which included ‘Tiny Ball of Light’ from Harry Potter, go search on YouTube). In case you didn’t guess, I consider myself part of Team Jacob. Edward is just too painfully, uh, pasty for my taste.

And I can appreciate a pretty face, too. 🙂

But before he was a sexy, handsome man, Taylor was an adorable boy. He began his acting career when he was only 9 years-old. He played small parts in TV shows when he was 11 and 12 (Bernie Mac Show and My Wife and Kids). His big break came when he was cast as Shark Boy in the movie The Adventures of Shark Boy and Lava Girl. It was a horribly acted movie with a sweet, empowering message and kids loved it. At our home, we must have seen the movie 50 times.

Taylor’s acting chops have improved since he was 13 and posing as Shark Boy. He plays Jacob Black in the Twilight franchise, and has had roles in the movies Valentine’s Day and Abduction (main character). He’s currently filming Grown Ups 2 with Adam Sandler and Salma Hayek, due out in 2013.

And finally, for your listening pleasure. Maybe I should have been a radio dj.

Share your thoughts. . .

