Tuesday Treat: Joe Manganiello of True Blood & Magic Mike

What is it about this man? I was watching interviews with him on You Tube and he just eats up whoever it is he’s speaking to. I think I’d just melt right into the floor if I met him in person.

Who am I talking about? Joe Manganiello. Born December 28, 1976. He’s an actor (duh) and has played small roles in a whole bunch of TV shows (One Tree Hill, CSI Miami, How I Met Your Mother, Two and A Half Men, ER). He also played Flash Thompson (super hero?) in Spider-Man and Spider-Man 3.

This past year has been Joe’s year for breaking out onto the silver screen in a big way. He was in What to Expect When You’re Expecting as part of the ensemble cast. Then, just a few days ago, Joe’s second movie came out–Magic Mike. In case you’ve been in a cave the past week, Magic Mike is a (sort-of) romantic comedy staring four ridiculously sexy men who moonlight as strippers. The love story is not between the men (as far as I know–I haven’t actually seen the movie) and Joe isn’t the leading man. But I’m going to watch the movie just for him! How could I not when his character’s stage name is Big Dick Richie?

Joe is probably most famous for his part in True Blood, an HBO original. He’s in his third season as Alcide, a hot, protective, completely loyal werewolf. Sookie finally had some lip action with Alcide in this week’s episode. En fin! I’ll pause while you admire the sunlight brushing his shoulders and the hint of dark hair just above the v of his zipper. And his ass cheeks–all eight of them. Please take all the time you need. . .

What’s next for Joe? Um. . . sorry, Joe’s butt is distracting me. Excuse me while I hit ‘enter’ a few times.

 

That’s better. So what’s next for Big Di, Alci, I mean Joe? The IMDB doesn’t say. However, I did hear in one interview that he might be considered for some dude in the movie version of some silly book called 50 Shades of Grey. I admit that I’ve never read the book, but now I’m going to. 😉

To close this week off, I thought I’d post this You Tube tribute video somebody made. It’s just still pictures of Joe with Justin Timberlake’s Sexy Back playing. It was too perfect of a combination NOT to post.

One thought on “Tuesday Treat: Joe Manganiello of True Blood & Magic Mike

  1. Dang girl. I got so distracted watching that video, I forgot I was suppose to be balancing my check book. Now, excuse me while I watch that video. . . again!! Enjoying always, T

Share your thoughts. . .

