Siren’s Sonata #1 – Six Sentence Sunday

I’m baaaccckk! It’s been way too long since I’ve participated in Six Sentence Sunday. I’ve already sent my alarm to get up early to cruise some sentences. . .

This snippet is from a short story I recently wrote, in anticipation of Samhain coming up in less than two months. I guess you can call it erotic horror, but I’m not convinced this is the genre where it belongs. It’s called Siren’s Sonata.

He ran his hands through his dark locks and brushed them back from his face –Β  his gorgeous, sexy face. The face that had been her personal muse so many times when she was alone at night, in bed, her hand and vibrator her only company. She looked up at that face staring down at her, her apprehension shucked away as she took in his eyes, his features. The early morning sun glinted off the side of his face, hiding half of him in shadow. He leaned toward her, his arms bracing the door.

“You are one stubborn woman,” he drawled, his deep voice snaking into the car.

To be continued next week. πŸ™‚

Please visit the other amazing participants of Six Sentence Sunday! Some of my favorites: K.E. Saxon, Cara Bristol, Denny Bryce, Ranae Rose, and Alix Cameron. Who are your favorites?

15 thoughts on “Siren’s Sonata #1 – Six Sentence Sunday

  1. You had me at: “He ran his hands through his dark locks and brushed them back from his face – his gorgeous, sexy face.” Love the pic, too. Gorgeous!

    I don’t know about you, but names fascinate me. Probably because I’m always looking for names for characters in my next book. lol
    I just have to say, I love your name Karysa Faire–Lovely. It has a magical ring to it. Pen name?

    • Hi Karen,
      I don’t know who that gorgeous man is, but I’d love to bring him home with me!

      Thanks for the compliment on the name. When I was at RWA this past summer, a few authors said they were going to use my name. So better hurry and get it out there! πŸ™‚

      It’s a pen name, but it’s also very personal. My ‘real’ name is Carissa and my birth sur name was Faircloth (I was adopted so my maiden name changed, however I was very close to my biological grandparents so it’s my way of honoring them).

    • Thanks. πŸ™‚ They actually didn’t accept it because of the eroticism. I don’t get it — what’s so erotic about having the big ‘o’ while driving 100 mph??? Okay, okay, maybe I do get it. . .

Share your thoughts. . .

