Siren’s Opus #5 – Six Sentence Sunday

Guess what I went and did last week? 🙂

I published Siren’s Opus! Now available on Amazon and Smashwords. I’m especially excited about this because it’s my first published work. Want to read a sample? Here you go >

So, on to Six Sentence Sunday. This picks up a few sentences from where we were last week.

Her fingers closed around the key. . .

Seat adjusted, engine running, she listened to the hum. A soft vibration waiting to be released. She revved it slightly, getting a feel for the clutch. Her eyes caught on the mermaid pendant hanging from the rearview mirror. The lead singer of Kraken was apparently into his sea creature motifs.

Please visit the other amazing participants of Six Sentence Sunday! Some of my favorites: K.E. Saxon, Cara Bristol, Ranae Rose, and Sandra Bunino. Who are your favorites?

17 thoughts on “Siren’s Opus #5 – Six Sentence Sunday

  1. Oh, yeah. This sounds like a little bit of premonition. Love it. I am so happy you published something. I love your writing–and like I said before, will you please finish the other story so I can buy that one, too?

    • Thanks, K.E. Okay, just because you asked so nicely, I’ll finish Swashbuckler. 🙂 Seriously, thank you for the push. I’m not sure what my block is with finishing it. . .

Share your thoughts. . .

