Romance Novel Model. WTH?

Strangest thing. . . I checked my blog stats and just about had a heart attack when I saw that I had received 325 unique blog views on Wednesday. I usually average about forty. Had the marketing for Siren’s Opus finally seen its rewards? What could have precipitated such a surge in exposure?

I eagerly clicked on my stats.

Uh…?

‘Romance Novel Model’ was the search term that garnered 322 views. WHAT? I think I’ve done one post on a romance novel model, and that was months ago. I featured Jimmy Thomas as a Tuesday Treat. But since then? Nada. Zip. And those visitors just viewed my home page then moved on, not even looking at the post with Jimmy Thomas.

I went to Google, typed in the term, and my blog did not come up. It’s a total mystery to me how my blog was connected to that search term and why it happened to get 322 views on Wednesday (and only Wednesday, btw. The next day I was back down to my average).

BUT, in celebration of the views, and just because, here are some pictures for your viewing pleasure. 🙂

Jimmy Thomas – click picture to go to his RNC Website.

 

Greg Plitt – click picture to go to his website. Also includes some very delicious video.

 

 

Nathan Kamp – click picture to go to his portfolio

 

 

One thought on “Romance Novel Model. WTH?

  1. WOW! I love the pics… I sure needed the motivation this morning to wake up! It’s funny what tags work and what don’t. That’s why Bella Andre called book marketing a grand adventure 🙂

Share your thoughts. . .

