Siren’s Opus #18 – Six Sentence Sunday

Today is such a sad day. Last of Six Sentence Sunday. I’ve enjoyed this community so much and will miss the connection. Please, please let’s not allow the community to fall apart. I’ve created a Facebook Group called Six Sentence Sunday. I was thinking we could post there on Sunday with links to our blogs. If you’d like to join, you can find it here: http://www.facebook.com/groups/401643826588474/

Now on to my snippet from Siren’s Opus, a short story (erotic horror) that was published in October, 2012. I’ve skipped ahead to the horror part of the story. Amy is up in Ben’s hotel suite (and I’m not going to tell you how she got there, sorry).

The door opened and a stunning woman walked in, crowned in dark blond hair that swirled around her face and framed her body down to her waist. Voluptuous curves lined her cherry red dress as if it had been painted onto her body. A silver chain adorned her neck, a mermaid pendant resting between her cleavage. The red spiked heels swiveled her hips with each step. The woman walked directly toward them, her hand extended.

“What a pleasure to finally meet you in person, sweetness,” she hummed.

Want to read the beginning? Here’s a link to read a longer excerpt of Siren’s Opus.

And please make sure to go and visit the other writers of Six Sentence Sunday >  They are an amazing group of talented writers!

10001443-beautiful-curvy-blonde-dressed-in-a-tight-red-dress

14 thoughts on “Siren’s Opus #18 – Six Sentence Sunday

  1. Hi Karysa. Very ominous undertone to your six. It’s nice you set up the FB opportunity. I’m with Angela, I hate to see the SSS end.

  2. Oh, this is when it REALLY gets good! Loved the short story (as you know!!) Great choice for this weekend! I just signed up for the FB SSS Group. I’m DEEP into doing my next Highlander book, with people bugging me to hurry up, and me not willing to rush the process and mess up the story, so I probably won’t be able to start participating weekly again for a few months (which sucks, but there it is). Make sure and post any new book releases of yours on my FB page! Hugs!

  3. Oh, man, devil in a red dress comes to mind. Great six, Karysa. Thanks for including me in the Facebook group and I hope it wall continues. 🙂

    Siobhan

  4. This is one of those short stories that’s meant to be read a few times before all the pieces click together. It’s really not that erotic, nor that horrific, but I’m very happy with the end result. It was definitely a different type of story for me to write!

Share your thoughts. . .

