Snippet Sunday #10 Afterwards

Gerard-Butler

I’m back! Last weekend I was out of town, devoted to family and celebrations. It was wonderful to spend time with the people I love most in this world, but I have to admit, there was a HUGE part of me that missed my Sunday addiction! Please note: I posted ten sentences, not eight. I promise you you’ll be happy with #9 and #10. πŸ˜‰ At least, I hope you’ll be.

This week’s snippet for Snippet Sunday and Weekend Writing Warriors, is from Swashbuckler, my contemporary romance that is still a WIP. I skipped the scene I was on (can’t give too much of the good stuff away!) and now we’re with Rachel the next day. She’s thinking about her night with Rodger. Remember, Rodger is a famous actor. Which is also why I have a picture of Gerry. My inspiration.

He’d known every way to make her body respond, as if it had been the hundredth time they’d made love, not the first.

Rachel snorted in derision at the thought–first? What about last? Let’s bring this back down to reality. It was a one-night fling, a fantasy on steroids.

Rodger Conrad.

She’d had a one-night stand with Rodger Conrad! An unbidden smile played at her lips.Β  She could feel his breath on her neck as she recaptured the moment he gripped her hair and drove his cock deep into her core. She trembled at the memory and a soft moan escaped her lips.

Here’s a link to the blurb for Swashbuckler >

23 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday #10 Afterwards

  1. Fantasy on steroids? How about first of many to come? After all, who can resist a man who knows how to handle his sword? πŸ˜‰

  2. Waaaaoooow! Love this, Karysa! I saw Gerry’s picture and rushed right over! LOL And then that snippet! Whoot! I was NOT disappointed. Great job!

Share your thoughts. . .

