Snippet Sunday #22 Caught staring

Welcome to Snippet Sunday and Weekend Writing Warriors! To find the rules for either (or both) of these fun, Sunday writing communities, please click their links.

I’ve been gone for a few weeks and have missed these Sundays terribly. I’m sooooo looking forward to a Sunday of hanging out with all of my “peeps,” reading the next snippet to my favorite stories (I have a lot of catching up to do!), and reading your comments to my snippet. The comments are always very helpful to me in seeing if readers are reacting the way I intended–or if I need to go back to the editing board. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your feedback!

This snippet is from Swashbuckler, a contemporary romance. Continuing on from last time I posted, our H/H are about to get it on (bow chicka-bow-wow) for the second time in the relationship (it’s been awhile, FYI). We’re in Rachel’s POV.

sexy couple

He then shucked his underwear and Rachel’s knees almost buckled. Strange as it was, she hadn’t spent time looking at him that first night they were together. It was all hurry, hurry, with the lights mostly off. There hadn’t been time to appreciate the visuals–and whoa, she appreciated what she saw. No wonder he’d felt so good inside her. Her body wept at the memory of feeling his cock filling her so perfectly; pistoning within her. Rachel bit her lip to hold in an appreciate squeak.

“Your turn,” Rodger said. She looked up, blushing as she realized she’d been caught staring.

Thank you so much for stopping by and I hope you enjoyed this fun & sexy action between Rachel and Rodger. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated!

Also, I’ll be looking for beta readers at the end of August. I’d be forever grateful to have a few someones read Swashbuckler and give me honest feedback. Please let me know if you’re interested!

Here’s the short synopsis of Swashbuckler. . .

34 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday #22 Caught staring

  1. Wow Rodger is definitely a looker and obviously one heck of a lover. Great scene. Love that he can make her blush.

  2. I can’t wait to read more of the “pistoning within her” action! I peeked at the synopsis so I’m guessing Rodger is some totally buffed-out dude. (Please make him be a totally buffed-out dude.) I’ll be waiting at the end of August to read this!

Share your thoughts. . .

