Snippet Sunday’s Swashbuckler #13~Date With Rodger

This snippet is from Swashbuckler, my contemporary romance that’s with an editor right now. Rachel is a bit star-struck with her date, an A-list actor who also happens to play the leading role in her fantasies. (If you haven’t read the other installments, it makes sense that she’s on a date with him. Just go with it.). Hope you enjoy! As always feedback is welcomed.

If you’d like more deets on Weekend Writing Warriors, please visit here >

And here’s some info on Snippet Sunday >

Apparently he’d noticed she was a tongue-tied, blithering fan. Rachel did a mental palm smack to her head. His green eyes caught hers and her mind went completely blank again.

“I’m sorry,” Rachel stammered out. Ugh! What was wrong with her? 

Without warning, Rodger waggled his eyebrows then blew a raspberry. As she burst out laughing, Rodger dramatically, deliberately, he stuck his tongue out and touched the tip to the end of his nose. 

“I’m just a normal lad,” he said, taking a sip of the ale that had been sloshed down in front of him. He licked his lips, the tip of his nose again, and grinned.

 

 


23 thoughts on “Snippet Sunday’s Swashbuckler #13~Date With Rodger

  1. I definitely chuckled at the way he put her at ease. One sentence struck me as awkward, I don’t know if it’s just me… “His green eyes caught hers and she her mind went completely blank again” , perhaps the word “she” should be left out? Very engaging snippet.

    • Well, he does have his motives. If I were ever in the same situation (as the actor–haha–good one) I’d do all I could to put my fan at ease. It would be mighty uncomfortable dinner otherwise…

Share your thoughts. . .

